National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuary in Uttarakhand

There are 6 National Parks in Uttarakhand, 7 Wildlife sanctuaries, and 2 Protected Reservations. Some of these tigers are for protection. Corbett National Park is India’s first National Park. The world-famous flower valley, which is in Chamoli district, is a very famous place for trekking. The National Park of Uttarakhand is also a center of attraction along with wildlife conservation.

List of National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuary in Uttarakhand

Jim Corbett Nation Park

Jim Corbett Nationa Park is located in Nainital district of Uttarakhand.

Valley of Flowers National Park

Valley of Flowers is located in Chamoli district of Uttarakhand.

Rajaji National Parks

Rajaji Park is located in Haridwar District of Uttarakhand.

  • Nanda Devi Biosphere Reserviour
  • Nanda Devi National Parks
  • Gangotri National Park
  • Govind Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Kedarnath Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Askot Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Sona Nadi Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Vinog Mountain Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Asan Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Jhilmil Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Govind National Park
  • Malan Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Motichur Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Mussoorie Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Nalanda Devi National Parks
  • Govind Pashu Vihar


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *